Posted by: happytoknowhim | April 10, 2007

Back to BRF this week

I am looking forward to getting back to posting a BRF on Jonah this week.  It has been a very busy couple of week.  I did do the book reading faithfully though.

Anne summed up the great conference we had on Good Friday.  I believe this was one of the best conferences that I have attended in the past 25 years. You could really see that the Lord was in every message. Each message came from the very heart of the speaker.  Trevor did an excellent job at the conference as well as the object lesson on Sunday during the Sunday School hour.  It is so encouraging to see the willing hearts of our men and young men to serve our Lord and Saviour.

 Charmin, I don’t want to see snow when I go back east, so please don’t pray for more:)  We have been looking at white ground every month since October.

Until next BRF.  Keep trusting our Lord!

Responses

  1. Don’t worry, Barb. I enjoyed the storm, but I’m not ready to pray for more!

  2. Looks great! 🙂

  3. Welcome to wordpress! Have you checked out Trevor’s new blog?

    http://www.mark836.wordpress.com

  4. Hi barb, I like your new blog site…it reminds me alot of some one else’s I know *wink, wink*. WordPress is easier, eh?

    Looking forward to your Jonah review!

  5. Good morning(afternoon if you are in the good old Maritimes)to all. Thanks for checking out my new site.
    Yes Anne, you know me I’m a blog addict and Trevor’s blog has been checked out. I am excited to see more in the days ahead.
    Thanks Charmin for the PROMISE that you will not pray for more snow:):) Have a great day!!

  6. Hi Barb! I’m so excited to finally be able to leave you a comment. I never could on your old site. My computer and I have issues! I’ve been wanting to tell you for ages how much I’ve enjoyed and been challenged and encouaged by your BRF’s. Thank you!

  7. Hi Kim, Thanks for your kind words. I tried to leave a comment on your site but for some reason I couldn’t send it. I am afraid I can’t blame my computer, if you ask anyone about me and computers, they will no doubt tell you that I can only manage the computer when I turn it on and it does all the right things:) I am really looking forward to meeting you when I go to NS in May.


Leave a Reply

Categories

