Posted by: happytoknowhim | August 1, 2008

TRUST

I thought this was an encouraging article that was written by a young person, so I just want to pass it on that it might encourage you.  Have a great day!

 

Trust.

AJ

   Perhaps one of the hardest things to do in a person’s walk with God is to trust God. No matter what our problems are, God wants to hear about them. Better yet, God is more than willing to take your problems off your hands. Now that does not mean they will just disappear, but it does mean you don’t have to worry about them.

   Trusting God completely is a constant struggle to maintain. It involves giving all things in your life over to Him. From the tiniest pet peeve, to your biggest fear, God wants to take care of them for you. The reward for trusting God is peace. God’s peace is far more abundant to those who are actively involving Him in all aspects of life. Peace does not mean you will have no problems. God’s peace means a quietness of spirit, a calmness and a trust in the Lord to take care of you no matter what the circumstances. To gain God’s peace all we need to do is trust, and trusting includes ‘casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.’ (1 Peter 5:7)

 

   No matter what the day may bring,

   No matter what my trials are,

   No matter why I cannot sing,

   My Saviour cares for me!

  

   He cares, no matter what my sorrow,

   He cares, no matter what my fear,

   He cares for me, and this I know,

   My trust is in my Lord!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

