Posted by: happytoknowhim | September 4, 2008

Little Acts of Kindness

What a difference it makes in our lives when we do little things for others, and that others do for us.  On Sunday morning when I came to church,  I was passed a Tim Horton’s French Vanilla (my favourite).  Of course I had been giving this person a hard time for daring to come with a Tim Horton’s when I didn’t have one.  I was not feeling very well and this act of kindness was an encouragenment to me.  We never know what a  little thing done for no reason can do for someone to help brighten their day.

Many times we are not aware of struggles that others are going through.  My prayer is that I would be more conscience of the burdens that those around me are carrying and just do something special for them – a note and even a smile can do a lot to encourage that  person.  We don’t have to do big things, just those little things.

Shannon thanks for sharing your blessing, it made me think of the “act of kindness” done for me when I needed a little boost.

Thanks for stopping by to read my post:)

Leave a Reply

Categories

