Posted by: happytoknowhim | April 8, 2009

A Little Bit of Nothing!!

If what we are doing is for the Lord is it nothing , whether it is a big or small thing.  I think of the Hymn “Little Is Much When God Is In It”  Some thoughts to ponder. 

The following was written by a young lady from church.  She does this paper every month and always has a few thoughts to keep me thinking about.

April 2009

 

Just a Little Bit of Nothing.

AJ

    Not too long ago I was thinking about some of the things I’ve written, whether or not I thought that God could use them to further His work. I went through my mind-files and started to classify some of my works as ‘just a little bit of nothing.’ Then it struck me; God can use ‘just a little bit of nothing’ to make a ‘big bit of something.’ Need an explanation? I did.

   As I followed my new train of thought, I began to chuckle from deep inside. The Bible is absolutely full of a little bit of nothings. I mean, what did God make the world of? A little bit of nothing. (Though I always assumed there was a whole lot of nothing first!) What about Israel? He took a ‘little bit of nothing’ kind of man who had a little bit of faith, and He made a nation! What about Moses? God took a baby that Pharaoh saw as a ‘little bit of nothing’ and made Moses into a great leader! Joshua was a man with a ‘little bit of nothing’ to call trust, and God made him a mighty warrior of the faith. Do you see what I’m getting at? It doesn’t matter what your ‘little bit of nothing’ is; it doesn’t matter if you think you yourself are a ‘little bit of nothing.’ God likes using ‘little bits of nothing’ to make His kingdom a ‘little bit’ bigger! He wants to show you what He can do with your ‘little bit of nothing’.

Lord, please don’t let me forget,

That to you a little bit of nothing is still something yet.

And if all I’ve got to give you is nothing grand at all,

You can use both it and me for a beacon big and tall.

 

Verse of the Month

In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

-Genesis 1:1

 

Grinner

What do you call a cow that’s been grounded by it’s parents?

 

 Grounded beef.

 

Quote

If you are false to God, you will never be true to another.

– Raymond P. Brunk

(Why Didn’t I Think of That?, pg.159)

 

Think About It

 

Fear is to the devil what faith is to God.

-Unknown

Acronym

      Always remember to

      Pray, even

      Right

      In the midst of

     Life.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

